Coffy (1973) – Pam Grier Jiggles Whilst Roy Ayers Plays

DSCF5457

Massive fan of Pam Grier for obvious reasons, she is a tough iconic action star with a strong screen presence and of course that fist biting incredible body that brings an old wolfman like me out in a hot sweat. Had to sit with an ice pack down my trunks to make it through the viewing!

Tagline – She had a body men would die for – and a lot of them did!

Coffy (1973) - Pam Grier sexy back of car Foxy Brown

Our heroine, the sweet nurse Coffy (Pam Grier) has come to the end of her tether seeing too much pain and suffering coming through the door of the hospital but what sends her over the edge is when her young sister gets hooked on drugs and ends up in a rehabilitation home. Vigilante justice has to be served out to these evil dealers and pushers. Can this one woman army clean up the streets from these fiends.

Coffy (1973) - Pam Grier nurse with carterCoffy (1973) - Pam Grier sexy gun

Sugarman – Look over there. I got plenty of tail. I got more tail than I can handle. I even got white tail!

Now our Coffy is one helluva sexy lady and she uses her mind melting beautiful body super powers to tempt these bad men like a hot seductive praying mantis. Now her body is more dangerous than her killer ways. Any opportunity those sweet as sugar puppies can fly out of their boulder holders, those bad boys are out, like as if Ving Rhames and his twin brother keep popping up in cameo roles.

Coffy (1973) - Pam Grier king george

Tagline – She’s the GODMOTHER of them all…. The baddest One-Chick Hit-Squad that ever hit town!

Can our enchanting Coffy take on all these pimps, pushers, drug addicts, gang bosses, hitmen, corrupt cops, dirty backstabbers and prostitutes all on her own? If anyone can our sweet badass Coffy can.

Coffy (1973) - Pam Grier hot carCoffy (1973) - Pam Grier sexy cat fight

Somethings to look out for – Coffy’s amazing changing outfits, like the random tartan trousers. Her clothes are only rivaled by King George’s (Robert DoQui) outrages cool get ups.  Also another high point is the cat fight between a sexy bunch of King George’s harem of ladies.

Coffy (1973) - Pam Grier rocking the tartan

Out of many blaxploitation films I seen over the years, this was one that had eluded me. I’d been eager to see it for years and not just because of Pam but as I have the soundtrack of the film by jazz legends Roy Ayers and Harry Whitaker. After years of listening to the LP it was a nice touch to hear and see those tunes filtered in throughout the movie. The opening scene travelling in the car through the streets to “Coffy Is The Colour” was a real sublime moment.

Directed by Jack Hill who made Foxy Brown a year later with Miss Grier starring again. I’ve seen that one many years ago but man I gotta get on the rewatch as I need more Pammy fun in my life. HOOOOOOWWWWLL

Coffy (1973) IMDB

Coffy (1973) Soundtrack By Roy Ayers on Discogs

Coffy (1973) - Poster DVD Video VHS Bluray

4 thoughts on “Coffy (1973) – Pam Grier Jiggles Whilst Roy Ayers Plays

  1. Nothing I can add to just how sexy Pam Grier is in this flicks from the 70’s. When Jackie Brown hit the movie screens, it was an opening night event for your truly. Still my favorite of Tarantino’s flicks as it’s less gimmicky and more polished I think.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know what dude, I second that about Jackie Brown. The acting and relationship between Pam Grier and Robert Forster was so sweetly done and really made the film for me….. I’ve got my eye on the trashy looking “The Arena” for some saucy Pam action, purely for educational purposes I must add 😉

      Like

      1. ahh, The Arena. Yes it graces my shelf here in the Vault at home. Enjoy. Also features Sarah Bay which works as well. Glad you like Jackie as much as me. Don’t you just want to step into Forster’s shoes in that role? Just a graceful on screen chemistry between the two.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

